North Dakota


(This page contains Amazon affiliate links)

Blizzard's Wake by Phyllis Reynolds Naylor

Story revolves around events during the 1941 blizzard in a small North Dakota town.

A Boy Called Slow

About a LakotaSioux boy growing up in the Dakota Territories who will someday be a historic figure. (1998)

Novels by Louise Erdrich are set in North Dakota. Many contain more mature themes, so check for appropriateness.



Book cover links to Amazon are provided to allow for easy access to more information about the book, including the ISBN and reviews. Disclosure: I am an Amazon affiliate. If you go to Amazon by clicking the book cover and make a purchase, I will receive a small commission at no extra cost to you. Proceeds will be used to help defray the costs of developing and maintaining this website.

Roberta Gibson 2020